People

Mitragotri Group Members

 

From left to right, top row: Robert H, Daanish K, Gwen Z, Debra W, Jesus C, Alexandra B, Dave S, Michael A, Tyler B, Ryan S, Vinu K, Kevin P, Max N, Anusha P(?), Doug V
From left to right, bottom row: Ruby H, Nicole, Anuprabha M, Jessica W, Sam K, Apoorva S, Amrita B, Kelly I, Tim, Anvay U, Samir M, Sitara M, Deepali M

For an updated list of current group members, please visit the new Mitragotri lab website here.


Current Members Position Contact
Samir Mitragotri Principal Investigator mitragotri [at] seas.harvard.edu
Renwei Chen MCC Assistant Project Scientist (UCSB)  rchen [at] engineering.ucsb.edu
Tina Knight Administrative Assistant (Harvard) tknight [at] seas.harvard.edu
Ruby Holder MCC Administrative Assistant (UCSB) rmojarro [at] engineering.ucsb.edu
Amrita Banerjee Post-Doctoral Fellow abanerjee [at] engineering.ucsb.edu
Vinu Krishnan Post-Doctoral Fellow vinu [at] engineering.ucsb.edu
Kelly Ibsen Ph.D. Candidate kibsen [at] umail.ucsb.edu
Maria Isabel Jarvis Ph.D. Candidate maria.jarvis [at] lifesci.ucsb.edu
Maksymilian Nowak Ph.D. Candidate mnowak [at] umail.ucsb.edu
Anusha Pusuluri Ph.D. Candidate anusha_pusuluri [at] umail.ucsb.edu
David Smith Ph.D. Candidate djs01 [at] umail.ucsb.edu
Douglas Vogus Ph.D. Candidate dvogus [at] umail.ucsb.edu
Mengwen Zhang Ph.D. Candidate mzhang00 [at] umail.ucsb.edu
Tyler Brown Graduate Researcher tyler.brown [at] lifesci.ucsb.edu
Michael Evans Graduate Researcher mevans [at] chem.ucsb.edu
Kevin Peng Graduate Researcher kevin.peng [at] lifesci.ucsb.edu
Apoorva Sarode Graduate Researcher apoorva_sarode [at] umail.ucsb.edu
Anvay Ukidve Graduate Researcher  
Debra Wu Graduate Researcher debrahwu [at] umail.ucsb.edu

Top

Former Grad Students Tenure Current Employment
Jagannathan Sundaram 1999-2002 Genentech
Joy Baxter  1999-2004 Consultant 
Ahmet Tezel 1999-2004 Novartis
Pankaj Karande 2000-2005 Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Elizabeth Chambers 2000-2006 Clorox
Tuan Dinh 2001-2006 Archimedes Inc.
Chinmay Pangarkar 2001-2006 Private Biotech Company
Julie Champion 2001-2007 Georgia Tech
Sumit Paliwal  2002-2007 Novartis 
Kathryn Whitehead 2002-2007 Carnegie Mellon University
Angela Zivkovich 2003-2005 US Peace Corps.
Sejal Hall 2003-2008 Novartis
Anubhav Arora 2004-2009 Noven
Tracy Hsu 2005-2011 Amgen
Nishit Doshi 2006-2010 Private Biotech Company
Poornima Kolhar 2006-2012 Private Biotech Company
Chris Brunquell 2007-2012  University of Conneticut
Aaron C. Anselmo 2010-2015 Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Kathryn Camacho 2010-2015 Bristol-Myers Squibb
Michael Zakrewsky 2010-2015  Gilead Sciences
Marta Broto (Visiting grad) 2015  Nanobiotechnology and Biomolecular for Diagnostics
Andres Da Silva (Visiting grad) 2015  University of Santiago de Compostela

Top

Former Post Docs Tenure Current Employment
Zancong Shen 2000-2003 Ardea Biosciences
Elisabeth Kaltenbock 2001-2002 Ventura College
Amit Kumar Jain 2002-2005 Corium
Yogesh Katare 2005-2006 VNS Institute of Pharmacy, Bhopal, India
Eiichi Torisaka 2007-2008 Oita University
Alisar Zahr 2007-2008 Schepens Eye Research Institute, Harvard
Makoto Ogura  2007-2010 Hisamitsu 
Sumit Paliwal 2007-2010 Novartis
Monica James-Smith 2008-2010 The Lubrizol Corporation
Jin-Wook Yoo 2008-2011 Chosun University: College of Pharmacy
Linden Bolisay 2009-2010 L'Garde, Inc.
Yasunari Michinaka 2009-2010 Hisamitsu
Rikke Vicki Benjaminsen (Visiting Researcher) 2010 Technical University of Denmark
Nishit Doshi 2010-2011 Private Biotech Company
Zhimin Zhou (Visiting Scholar) 2010-2011 Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences
Paul Tumeh (NIH K08 trainee) 2012 UCLA Medical School
 Maarten Bakker  2013 Eindhoven University of Technology 
Sunali Bhatnagar 2013 Oxford University
Vivek Gupta  2013 Keck Graduate Institute 
Byeong Hee Hwang 2013 Incheon National University
Francesca Cavalieri  2013-2014  University of Rome
Tomoyuki Mitoma 2013-2014  Higuchi Inc.
Ming Chen 2011-2014  Xiamen University
Sutapa Barua 2011-2014  Missouri Univeristy of Science of Science and Technology
Sunny Kumar 2013-2014 Nitto Denko Corporation
Stefano Menegatti 2013-2015 North Carolina State University
Jianping Qi (Visiting Scholar) 2015-2016 Fudon University 
Yasunori Iwao (Visiting Scholar) 2015-2016 University of Shizuoka
Yen Wah Tong (Visiting Scholar) 2015-2016 National University of Singapore

Top

Former Mitragotri Lab members:

Please let us know what you are up to!

samir [at] engr.ucsb.edu

Former Undergraduates Graduation
Nicarter Gordon  2000
Philip Le 2000
Elizabeth Mallon 2000
Marc Soares 2000
Ruben Ayala  2001
Kathy Bange  2001
May Brickey 2001
Justin Cisar 2001
Ocean Feniger 2001
Adam Hartwick 2001
Armondo Jimenez 2001
Richard Keeler  2001
Brian Kluck  2001
Eve Lee  2001
Penny Letts 2001
Veronica Mora 2001
 Tamara Murray 2001
Emile Plise 2001
Beison Ramirez  2001
Haydee Rodriguez  2001
Seth Sanford  2001
Vivian Shen 2001
Joe Tucherer 2001
Paul Andersen  2002
Nitasha Bakhru  2002
Nocol Balquidra  2002
Steve Bush    2002
Maria Casanon  2002
Maricela Casteneda 2002
Celia Chen 2002
Luis Diaz   2002
Lauren Fix  2002
 Michael Hedvat    2002
Jefferey Katrencik  2002
Drew Lassen  2002
Berlyn Mellein    2002
Ana Misic 2002
Cecelio Morello 2002
Jeff Oneil 2002
Brian Piorek  2002
Araceli Rojo 2002
Ashley Sanders  2002
Kelly Smith  2002
Courtney Still  2002
Ashwinin Ashokkumar 2003
Tiffany Coleman 2003
Kaitleen Ergun 2003
Tawni Koutchesfahani 2003
Thien Khahn Pham 2003
Amanda Walker 2003
Nicholas Williams 2003
Arthur Wojcicki 2003
Varun Bharadwaj  2004
Moon Jean Ho 2004
Vincent Kispersky 2004
Thomas Minner 2004
Heather Becker-Brungard 2005
Natalie Karr 2005
Santosh Gupta 2006
Gabriel Martinez 2006
Alejandro Sanchez 2006
Casey Schmidt  2006
Zareen Zapadia 2006
Holly Bovey  2008
Shayla Brooks  2008
Marjorie Fernandez  2008
David Gebauer   2008
Jordanne Gregorio 2008
Brittney Hellner  2008
Natalie Karr 2008
Alex Morales 2008
Lindsay Palmer 2008
Steven Pease 2008
David Wilson 2008
Ricardo Alamillo  2009
Nancy Annunziato 2009
Ari Pritchard-Bell 2009
Brian Ilker 2009
Rahul Lele 2010
Martin Bryant 2011
Michele Corrigan  2011
Michael Grambow 2011
Jessica Hoy  2011
Martin Manley 2011
Yuan Pan 2011
Daniel Schiffels 2011
Jordanne Wang 2011
Nathan Dias 2013
Vivian Le   2013
Shane Nourizadeh 2013
Austin Pearce 2013
Mayra Perez 2013
Annie Ragusa  2013
Ambarneil Roy 2013
Dana Rutherford 2013
Ami Thakar 2014
Vanessa Wagner 2014
Sanjana Apte  2015
Zoe Fuchs 2015
Jenny Lee 2015
Sateja Paradkar 2015
Ileana Garcia 2016
Juan Diego Carval   2016
Francis Cunningham 2016
Rohan Gogoi 2016
Joshua Sanchez De Oliveira 2016
Omar Lujano 2016
Mayuri Kasaraneni 2017

Top